It’s been a while since I last blogged, but with good reason!

I feel like I opened the doors to a whole new world – sustainability, the debate about whether it is better to buy local or buy organic if one cannot do both, the certification process and criteria of eco-friendly and sustainable products, corporate social responsibility, who’s selling sustainable products and how do they describe their efforts, what labels are most important and relevant to look for when purchasing sustainable products, and much more…

I’ve been consumed by reading! My web searches are endless – one page links to another to another and I’m excitedly absorbing all I can so that I can put together a post about what it all means! πŸ™‚Β  As if I could summarize all I learned in one post!

But, I want to put together a mission post, as such, to help me define what I’m looking for, what I believe is important in eco-friendly and sustainable goods and services, and who the experts are. I want to know what’s been done, who’s done it, and what the future is of this knowledge pool and certification process.

I’ve been consumed by my mini literature review…and I love it! πŸ˜‰

What do you look for when buying products?

See you soon!

CD